Nigerian Police New salary structure at a glance

Recently, President Muhammadu Buhari approved enchanched salary scale for officers and men of the Nigerian Police Force.

With the new salary scale the police is expected to reciprocate this good gesture by not mounting illegal roadblocks and allow bail to be free.

Below is the new salary structure.

1= Police Constable (PC) II – N84,000
2= Police Constable (PC) I – N86,000
3= Sergeant Copral (SC) – N96,000
4= Sergeant Major (SM) – N119,000
5= Inspector Of Police (IP) II – N167,000
6= Inspector of police (IP) I – N254,000
7= Assistant Superintendent of police (ASP) II – N271,000
8= Assistant Superintendent of police(ASP) I – N296,000
9= Deputy Superintendent of police (DSP) – N321,000
10= Superintendent of Police (SP) – N342,000
11= Chief Superintendent of police (CSP) – N419,000
12= Assistant Commissioner of police (ACP) – N483,000
13= Deputy commissioner of police (DCP) – N531,000
14= Commissioner of police (CP) – N1.5million.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: