Buhari appoints Akpabio,Amaechi, Fashola, Alasoadura 39 other ministers (FULL LIST)

President Muhammadu Buhari has finally sent his list of ministerial nominees to the Senate.

This was made known by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, who read out the president’s letter at plenary on Tuesday.

The president appointed a total of 43 ministers from the 36 states and Abuja.

Among the appointees are former Akwa Ibom State governor, Godswill Akpabio, senior lawyer Festus Keyamo, ex-Benue governor George Akume and 40 other nominees.

The president also retained Babatunde Fashola, Chris Ngige and a few other returnee ministers.

The appointments were made across the six geopolitical zones.

The Senate President noted that screening of the ministerial nominees will commence on Wednesday and “legislative activities will take the back stage.”

Mr Lawan had hinted of the Senate receiving the ministerial nominees list last week.

President Muhammadu Buhari was sworn-in for a second term on May 29 after winning re-election in February.

The constitution of his cabinet comes almost two months after his swearing-in.

See full list of the nominees below:

1. Dr Uchechukwu Ogah (Abia)

2. Muhammad Musa Bello (Adamawa)

3. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom)

4. Chris Ngige (Anambra)

5. Sharon Ikeazu (Anambra)

6. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi)

7. Mariam Katagum (Bauchi)

8. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa)

9. George Akume (Benue)

10. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno)

11. Goddy Jedi Agba (Cross River)

12. Festus Keyamo (Delta)

13. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi)

14. Osagie Ehanire (Edo)

15. Clement Anade Agba (Edo)

16. Otunba Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti)

17. Geofery Oyeanma (Enugu)

18. Ali Isa Ibrahim Pantami (Gombe)

19. Emeka Nwajuba (Imo)

20. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa)

21. Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed (Kaduna)

22. Mohammed Mahmoud (Kaduna)

23. Sabo Nanono (Kano)

24. Maj Gen. Bashir Magashi (Kano)

25. Hadi Sirika (Katsina)

26. Abubarkar Malami (Kebbi)

27. Ramatu Tijani (Kogi)

28. Lai Mohammed (Kwara)

29. Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara)

30. Babatunde Raji Fashola (Lagos)

31. Adeleke Mamora (Lagos)

32. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa)

33. Zubairu Dada (Niger)

34. Olamilekan Adegbiti (Ogun

35. Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo)

36. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun)

37. Sunday Dare (Oyo)

38. Pauline Tallen (Plateau)

39. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)

40. Mohammed Maigari Dangadi (Sokoto)

41. Saleh Mamman (Taraba)

42. Abubakar B. Aliyu (Yobe)

43. Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara)

Premium Times

4 thoughts on “Buhari appoints Akpabio,Amaechi, Fashola, Alasoadura 39 other ministers (FULL LIST)

  • March 30, 2021 at 11:31 am

    159483 937674After study a few of the content material for your website now, i genuinely as if your technique of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark site list and are checking back soon. Pls have a look at my web site too and told me should you agree. 501393

  • April 2, 2021 at 7:53 pm

    789474 670141You should participate in a contest for among the very best blogs on the web. I will recommend this internet site! 726901

  • April 7, 2021 at 6:46 am

    50971 797666The vacation delivers on offer are : believed a selection of some with the most selected and furthermore budget-friendly global. Any of these lodgings tend to be extremely used along units may possibly accented by indicates of pretty shoreline supplying crystal-clear turbulent waters, concurrent with the Ocean. hotels packages 179471

  • April 18, 2021 at 3:39 am

    557326 338423We stumbled over here coming from a different web page and thought I might check issues out. I like what I see so now im following you. Look forward to exploring your web page yet again. 64188

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: