INEC Deregisters 74 Political Parties

The Independent National Electoral Commission has deregistered 74 political parties.

Sixteen political parties survive the deregistration process.

The commission carried out a review of the performance of political parties after the 2019 general elections to see which parties qualify to exists.

This led to the deregistering of 74 parties leaving only 18 political parties in Nigeria.

The successful parties are Accord Party, Action Alliance, African Action Congress, African Democratic Congress, All Progressives Congress, All Progressives Grand Alliance and Allied Peoples Movement.

Others are Labour Party, New Nigeria Peoples Party, National Rescue Movement, Peoples Democratic Party, Peoples Redemption Party, Social Democratic Party, Young Progressives Party, and Zenith Labour Party.

7 thoughts on “INEC Deregisters 74 Political Parties

  • March 27, 2021 at 5:41 pm

    953174 937419The best and clear News is extremely much imptortant to us. 783925

  • April 8, 2021 at 8:33 am

    545170 313585Glad to be one of a lot of visitants on this awful web website : D. 667395

  • April 28, 2021 at 5:25 am

    89557 249710An fascinating discussion is worth comment. I believe that you need to have to write much more on this matter, it may not be a taboo subject but generally individuals are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers 375355

  • June 11, 2021 at 10:16 am

    497489 833540You produced some decent points there. I looked on-line to the problem and discovered most individuals will go along with along with your internet web site. 239915

  • October 18, 2021 at 2:50 pm

    87788 830165You ought to consider starting an e-mail list. It would take your internet site to its potential. 787019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: