COVID-19:FG Issues Travel Ban on 13 Countries over Corona virus

The Federal Government has issued a travel ban on 13 countries over the spread of the Corona virus.

The Government of Nigeria is restricting entry into the country for travelers from:

1. China,

2. Italy,

3. Iran

4. South Korea

5. Spain

6. Japan

7. France

8. Germany

9. United States of America

10. Norway

11. United Kingdom

12. Netherlands

13. Switzerland.

These are all countries with over 1,000 cases domestically. 

The Federal Government is temporarily suspending all visas issued to nationals from these countries. Nigerians arriving from these countries will be subjected to supervised isolation for 14 days.

The Government is also advising all Nigerians to avoid travel to these countries. These restrictions will come into effect from Friday 20 March 2020, for 4 weeks, subject to review.

13 thoughts on “COVID-19:FG Issues Travel Ban on 13 Countries over Corona virus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: