News

COVID-19: NIDCOM Holds Webinar To Address Concerns Of Nigerians In Diaspora

 In order to address  issues and concerns 

raised by travellers encountered at various International airports in Nigeria during the COVID-19 pandemic, the Nigerians in Diaspora Commission  (NIDCOM) is organising a conversation with Dr Sani Aliyu, the Coordinator,  Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID- 19.

The webinar will  provide an opportunity for travellers coming in from abroad to share their experiences and get answers to whatever issues they want addressed.

In a statement from Abdur-Rahman Balogun, Head, Media and Public Relations Unit of NIDCOM, stated that

the virtual event will hold on Saturday, Oct 3, 2020 from 3pm Nigeria/UK time, 10am ET/ and 7am PT USA and attend to all issues.

To join the conversation,  all interested members of the public should

*REGISTER at* :  https://nidcom.gov.ng/covid

After registering, they will receive a confirmation email containing 

information about joining the webinar.

The webinar is necessitated due to lot of concerns and complaints on traveling protocols to Nigeria during the COVID -19 lockdown.

The statement added that the webinar, which will be a no holds barred 

discussion, where all issues will be thoroughly discussed with solutions 

preferred, is the first of its kind since the inauguration of PTF committee.

Have your say