#OndoDecides 2020: NCFront Mobilizes Jega, Onayekan, Na’aba, Agbakoba, Utomi, Falana, Others For Mega Rally Against Violence, Vote Buying

Naaba, Ezekwezili & Falana

Perturbed by festering tension occasioned by flashes of violence and political skirmishes trailing Saturday Governorship Elections in Ondo State,  amidst allegations of voters inducement and political brick bats, the Leadership of National Consultative Front, NCFront, ostensibly in open solidarity with the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has invited some eminent Nigerians and leading peace Advocates to address Ondo state Stakeholders at a mega rally against Vote buying and electoral Violence

The mega convergence of frontline civil society advocates and eminent Nigerians has been slated to hold on Friday, 9th October at the Dome event centre in Akure, Ondo State capital under the chairmanship of Cardinal John Onayekan The historic rally is expected to hold between 10am and 2pm to enable NCFront 350 trained allied election Observers and Monitors set up their Situation Room and prepare well for elections monitoring the next day.

A statement by the Public Affairs Bureau of the NCFront signed by Dr Tanko Yunusa its Head, said Prof Pat Utomi, Co Chair of the Front has been mandated to coordinate the non partisan electoral intervention designed to douse and neutralize the festering tension ahead of the Saturday Governorship Elections in Ondo State

Some of the key figures in the country invited to participate at the emergency rally against electoral violence and voters inducement/vote buying are; Governors and Former Governors of the South west States, Members of General Abdulsalami Abubarkar Peace Committee,  INEC Chairman, Prof Mahmud, Former Speaker of Nigeria, Rt Hon Ghali Umar Na’aba,  INEC Chairman, Prof Attahiru Jega, NLC President, Ayuba Waaba, NBA President, Mr Olu Akpata,

Prof Attahiru Jega – Former INEC Chair

Prof Pat Utomi – Former Presidential Candidate, Dr Mrs Tokunbo Awolowo Dosunmu, Prof Chidi Odinkalu – Former Chair,  Nigeria’s Human Rights Commission, Barr Femi Falana, SAN – Chairman ASCAB, Dr Osage Obayuawa – President CDHR, Lady Ann Kio Briggs, Mr Olu Akpata – NBA President, Mr MD Abubarkar, mni – Former Inspector General of Police, Prof Jibo Ibrahim – Civil Society Leader, Mrs Ayo Obe – Former President of Civil Liberties Organization, CLO, Bashorun Dele Momodu – Media Chief, Comrade Isa Aremu – Labour Chief, Alhaji Shettima Yerima – Leader Arewa Youths, Arch Ezekiel Nya Etok – DG, NIgeria First Partners, while Special Participants and Guests include; all Governorship Candidates in the Ondo Decides 2020, Obas & Traditional Chiefs in Ondo State, all Security Chiefs in Ondo State, among others

2 thoughts on “#OndoDecides 2020: NCFront Mobilizes Jega, Onayekan, Na’aba, Agbakoba, Utomi, Falana, Others For Mega Rally Against Violence, Vote Buying

  • April 18, 2021 at 1:48 am

    334559 328155The electronic cigarette makes use of a battery and a small heating aspect the vaporize the e-liquid. This vapor can then be inhaled and exhaled 548074

  • June 3, 2021 at 1:47 pm

    525516 875451Aw, this was a really good post. In concept I wish to put in writing like this moreover ?taking time and precise effort to make an superb write-up?but what can I say?I procrastinate alot and certainly not appear to get 1 thing done. 321292

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: