Iwo Kingdom Stands Still For Aare Dele Momodu And Wife, Mobolaji

The ancient town of Iwo, Osun State literally stood still over the weekend as the cream of Nigerian society arrived in droves to witness the installation of OVATION Chairman, Chief Dele Momodu and wife, Mobolaji, as The Aare and Yeye Aare of Iwo Kingdom.

Held on the palace grounds, the historic event that was filled with culture and colour began when The Aare and Yeye Aare arrived the venue in grand style, accompanied by a long convoy of exotic cars.

 And the ceremony reached its zenith when the new Chiefs were showered with royal prayers by HIM Oba Abdulrasheed Akanbi, Oluwo of Iwo Kingdom, Telu 1, decorated with traditional leaves, installed and presented with all the paraphernalia attached to the respected title.

Later, there was a superb reception at Dr. Niyi Oriolowo’s Royal Palace Resort where a team of experts had been assembled to host guests of the well-known media entrepreneur, fondly called Bob Dee & wife.

In the course of the reception, the Oluwo of Iwo, Prince Damola Aderemi, Dr Reuben Abati, Prince Bisi Olatilo and others all spoke glowingly about Aare Momodu and why he merits the title.

Guests were thrilled by Laolu Gbenjo, Sir Shina Peters and Lanre Teriba, while they savored meals by Friends Catering and Bluetooth Catering, small chops by Laredo, drinks by Bonix and Dee Potters handled Cocktails.

While Lanre Obey’s Lansrock provided light and Sound, Bolaji Durojaiye handled stage & screen, Kingsley James’ IDCL handled venue branding, Tokunbo Odebunmi’s Wow Booth handled instant pictures and Seyi Orolugbagbe handled logistics.

The ceremony, where Ksquare provided security and Gbenga Adeyinka 1st was MC with Wale Oluwaleimu & Bimbo Olaniran’s Subtle Elegance as Production Co-ordinator and Event Planner, was attended by Rev. Mother Esther Ajayi, Sat Guru Maharaji, Oba Adedokun Abolarin, Oba Folarin Ogunsanwo, Iyalaje Toyin Kolade, AIG Tunji Alapini ( Rtd), Sen Toks Afikuyomi, Sen. Jide Omoworare, Sen. Ademola Adeleke, Femi Osibona, Gbenga Olunloyo, Foluso Adeagbo,The Orolugbagbes and more.

Team: Mike Effiong, @koyaadegbite, Ken Ehimen,Abraham Falodun & Solomon Ekhaiyemhe

Source:Mike Effiong New Facebook page

%d bloggers like this: