Jakande, Ogunsanwo, Boyo, Others To Be Honoured At League Of Nigerian Columnists’ Public Lecture

Three Eminent personalities will receive posthumous award for their service and contributions at the Nigerian Columnists Public Lecture, themed; “ Security and Human Rights” to be delivered by former director of Army public Relations, Brig-Gen S. K Usman(rtd)

They are former governor of Lagos state, Alhaji Lateef Jakande, Chief Gbolabo Ogunsanwo and Henry Boyo.

Living legends to be recognized for their service and contribution include Publisher of Vanguard newspapers, Sam Amuka, Dan Agbese and Haroun Adamu.

The event will be chaired by Major General Ike Nwachukwu (Rtd).

Other speakers include, Dele Awokoya, Ted Iwere, Kadaria Ahmed and Ayo Obe. The event will be moderated by Reuben Abati.

This Covid Compliant event will hold on Tuesday 12th October 2021,at 10.00am. Venue is CIAPS  Corporate office – No. 5 Akinola Cole Crescent, off Adeniyi Jones Avenue, Ikeja, Lagos.

The League of Nigerian Columnists (LNC) is a fellowship of leading columnists dedicated to the nurturing and preservation of a truly democratic and progressive society. Members of the LNC are writers whose columns are published weekly or with reasonable frequency in newspapers and magazines that have full-time editors. 

Membership to the LNC is by invitation and nomination only.

Leading members of LNC include Tola Adeniyi (President), Yakubu Mohammed (Vice President), Ray Ekpu, Dan Agbese, Martins Oloja, Reuben Abati, Dare Babarinsa, Ikechukwu Amechi, Anthony Kila (Secretary-General).

%d bloggers like this: