APC Congress:Ojelabi To Replace Balogun As APC Set To Announce Consensus Candidates

A former chairman of Ojo local government, Hon. Cornelius Ojelabi has been chosen as the consensus chairmanship candidate for the All Progressives Congress, Lagos chapter.He will replace Mr. Tunde Balogun who has been sacked by the leadership of the party.

A source at the emergency meeting said the wind of change also swept off the former Secretary of the Party as former house of Assembly Member from Ikorodu, Hon. Sunmi Adesanya was named as a replacement. 

The deputy chairman is Hon M. Maiyegun from Lagos Island, while Hon. Jumoke Okoya-Thomas retains her position as the state women leader. 

The full state executives will be unveiled tomorrow ahead of Saturday’s state congress.

%d bloggers like this: