APC Wins Ekiti Governorship Election

The All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship candidate in Saturday’s election in Ekiti State, Mr Abiodun Oyebanji has been declared winner of the exercise by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).Oyebanji, who secured victory in 15 of the 16 Local Government Areas of the State, polled a total of 187,057 votes.

Segun Oni, his closest rival polled 82,211 votes while Bisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), trailed with 67,457 votes.

Professor Kayode Oyebode, returning officer for the election, declared Oyebanji winner at 3:04am on Sunday.

A total of 16 candidates partook in the election.

The total valid votes in the election were 351,865, void votes, 8,888 and total votes cast, 360,753.

Below is the final result:A: 166AAC: 409ADC: 5,597ADP: 3,495APC: 187,057APGA: 376APM: 290APP: 1,980LP: 195NNPP: 529NRM:347PDP: 67,457PRP: 856SDP: 82,211YPP: 618ZLP: 282

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *