Eti-Osa Lawyers Forum Congratulates NBA President; Urges Him To Unify The Association

Eti-Osa Lawyers’ Forum has congratulated Mr. Yakubu Maikyau, SAN, on his electoral success and swearing-in as the 31st president of the Nigerian Bar Association.

The Forum also expressed the same gesture to other national officers of the NBA for their electoral victory after a hard fought election and subsequent inauguration as National Executive Committee of the noble Association.

Eti-Osa Lawyers’ Forum in a statement issued by its chairman, Mr. M. A Sanni, said; “There is no doubt that you have come at an auspicious time in our association and the nation.

“A time when a man of your figure and character is needed to consolidate the achievements of your predecessor, as well as grapple with the usual issues around the unity of our Association and country.

“After listening to your inaugural speech, especially the moving story about your childhood and all difficulties you had to surmount to become a lawyer and subsequently a Senior Advocate of Nigeria, we are convinced that our Association is in the right hands.

“Kindly commend our felicitations to Mrs. Linda Bala, 1st Vice President; Mr. Clement Ugo, 2nd Vice President; Mrs. Amanda Demechi-Asagba, 3rd Vice President; Mr. Adesina Adegbite, General Secretary; Mr. Daniel Kip Ka-Ayli, Assistant General Secretary; Ms. Chinyere Obasi, Welfare Secretary; Mr. Habeeb Lawal, Publicity Secretary; Mr. Olawole Ajiboye, Assistant Publicity Secretary and Mrs. Anze-Bishop Ladidi, Treasurer.

“We cannot end this message without a reminder to you of our pending application to become a branch, and given the fact that the final condition precedent towards the grant of the status has now been duly fulfilled with the creation of Eti-Osa Judicial Division from the existing Lagos Judicial Division. “We sincerely hope that our branch, NBA Eti-Osa Branch, will now be added to the list of other branches of the Nigerian Bar Association timeously.” The statement said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *