12 Out Of 24 Kebbi’s House Of Assembly Members Receive Certificate Of Return

From Ayodele Ajoge, Birnin-Kebbi

Fourteen out of Twenty-four candidates declared winner in the March 18 house of assembly elections in Kebbi State have been given their certificate of return by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

While given the certificate of return to the 14 house members- elect, the state Resident Electoral Commissioner, Muhammad Ahmad Bello said certificate of return of two other candidates in Yauri and Ngaski constituencies are still being withheld over violence and attacks on INEC staff in the area, while ten others are on the inconclusive list.

Candidates that were presented certificate of return at the INEC office in Birnin Kebbi include, Buhari Muhammed Aliero from Aliero constituency, Na’amore Muhammed, from Argungu constituency, Samaila Muhammed, Bagudo constituency, Muhammed Abubakar Lolo, Bagudo West constituency, Umar Hassan, Birnin Kebbi North, Abubakar Aminu Gulumbe, Birnin Kebbi South, Abubakar Yusuf Tili, Bunza constituency.

Others are Abubakar Suleiman Fana, Dandi constituency, Haruna Lawal Gele, Fakai constituency,Tukur Muhammed, Shanga constituency, Abubakar Farouk, Suru constituency, Garba Muhammed Bena, Danko-Wasagu East constituency, Abdullahi Muhammed Ribah, Danko Wasagu West constituency and Usman Muhammed, Zuru constituency.

Earlier in his address, the REC said the commission is giving certificate of return to 14 of the candidates declared winner in the state assembly elections though the elections have not been concluded.

He, however said that INEC is already preparing logistics for the concluding part of the election which is scheduled for next month (15th of April).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: