Just In:Tinubu Appoints Alake, Ribadu, Edun, Others Special Advisers

President Bola Tinubu, today, approved the appointment of eight people as Special Advisers.

The appointments were contained in a press release dates 15 June, 2023, by the Director of Information, State House, Abiodun Oladunjoye.

The eight newly-appointed Special Advisers and their portfolios included the following:

Mr. Dele Alake (Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy);

Mr. Yau Darazo (Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs);

Mr. Wale Edun (Special Adviser, Monetary Policies);

Mrs. Olu Verheijen (Special Adviser, Energy);

Mr. Zachaeus Adedeji (Special Adviser, Revenue);

Mr. Nuhu Ribadu (Special Adviser, Security);

Mr. John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu (Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment); and

Dr (Mrs.) Salma Ibrahim Anas (Special Adviser, Health.

It will be recalled that the 9th senate had approved 20 special advisers for Tinubu before it winded up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: