Photos: LASCON Alumni Celebrates 35 Anniversary

From right.Alh Iyabo Audu,member The honoured Teachers and Mentors Mrs Marceline Iyabode Akinmolayan 2nd in peach & Alh.Fausat Onikoyi-Balogun 3rd,Pst Mrs Bukola Bamiro(set Alumni Chairman)4th & Mrs Mrs Sola Aketi( Financial Secretary.)5th

Lagos State School of Midwifery Alumni association (1985 to 88 sets) penultimate week celebrated its 35th anniversary with fanfare and visits to Lagos Island Maternity Hospital where they donated bedsheets, pillowslips and pillows.

The alumni also held a thanksgiving at the Chapel of Christ, Alausa, Lagos.

The grand finale was held at Lagos state public service club, Sobo Arobiodu, GRA , Ikeja , Lagos on Sunday 27th August 2023. Two teachers:Alhaja Faosat Onikoyi -Balogun and Mrs Marceline Akinmolayan and also the Schools Alumni Manager, Mr Akinolawumi Ojo were honoured during the ceremony.

Other alumni members at the ceremony include Alhaja Iyabode Obadina and Welfare officer, Mrs Feyisara Saka.

Members in Diaspora also sent their relatives to celebrate with the Alumni association.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: