INEC Declares APC’s Usman Ododo Winner Of Kogi Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Alhaji Usman Ahmed Ododo, as the winner of the Kogi state off-cycle governorship election.

The declaration was made on Sunday night by the state Returning Officer for the election, Professor Johnson Urama.

The APC candidate polled 446,237, while his closest rival, Alhaji Murtala Yakubu Ajaka, of the Social Democratic Party (PDP), polled 259,052.

Senator Dino Melaye of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) came third with the total votes of 46,362, closely followed by Mr Abejide Leke of the African Democratic Congress with the total votes of 21, 891.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *