Ondo Cabinet: Aiyedatiwa Nominates 12 Commissioners

Ondo state governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa has sent a list of commissioner nominees to state lawmakers for confirmation.

The list came three months after Aiyedatiwa was sworn in as governor on December 27, 2023.

A letter signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Tayo Oluwatuyi, containing the list of the nominees, was addressed to the Speaker of the Assembly, Mr Olamide Oladiji, on Wednesday.

This was contained in a statement issued by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr Ebenezer Adeniyan, on Wednesday.

Contained in the list were 12 nominees, which include Segun Ayerin, Olaolu Akindolire, Hamidu Takuro, Banji Ajaka, Boye Ologbese, Sunday Akinwalere and Lola Fagbemi.

Others include Saka Yusuf-Ogunleye, Rasheed Badmus, Olayato Aribo, Adewale Akinlosotu, and Gbenga Olaniyi.

“The governor urged the House of Assembly to give expedited consideration to the confirmation of the nominees,” the statement read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *