Exclusive! Adamu, Omisore, Enuekwu, Others Emerge Consensus Candidates…As Dayo Israel Adds ‘Abdullahi’ As Prefix To His Name 

Former senate president, Ken Nnamani has been dropped from the consensus list according the document sighted by Newsnow.

However, former governor of Nasarawa State, Senator Adamu Abdullahi and former deputy governor of Osun state, Otunba Iyiola Omisore have been adopted as consensus candidates for the position of National chairman and national secretary respectively.

The list that contained seven names of the national working committee of the All Progressives Congress that has been adopted through consensus arrangement also has Senator Abubakar Kyari From Borno state as deputy national chairman, North. Deputy national chairman, South is Chief Emma Eneukwu from Enugu state. 

‘’Abdullahi ‘ Dayo Isreal

Others are Barrister Fetus Faunter, Deputy National Secretary, national vice chairman, north central , Muhazu Bawa Rijau and national vice chairman, north east, Mustapha Saliu from Adamawa State.

Meanwhile, the south west has also compiled the list of its consensus candidates, tagged ‘Unity List’. Curiously, Dayo Israel, a minister in the RCCG has ‘Abdullahi’ as a prefix to his name. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *