Breaking:APC Presidential Primary: Tinubu Wins

Former governor of Lagos state and national leader of the All Progressives Congress, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu is clearly leading other presidential aspirants at Eagle Square as the counting continues.

He’s expected to have garnered a two thirds of the 2322 delegates at the Eagle Square.

The counting shows that he has won and unless ‘miracles’ happens, he will be declared winner at the end of the sorting of the votes.

Former minister of Transportation, Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi is coming a distant second while Vice President Yemi Osinbajo is coming a distant third.

For Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi state, the outcome of the special convention will determine if he’s popular only among the youths who are not partisan.

Bello is likely to be fourth, while the President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan is trailing them.

Other aspirants such as Dave Umahi, Rochas Okorocha, Pastor Tunde Bakare and Prof Ben Ayade may score less than ten percent of the 2322 votes expected from the delegates.

The ratio of counting in favour of Tinubu is 5 to one either in favour of Amaechi or Osinbajo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *