Tinubu Defeats Amaechi, Osinbajo, 11 Others To Emerge APC Presidential Candidate

Former governor of Lagos state and National Leader of All Progressives Congress, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu has emerged winner of the APC presidential primary election. He polled 1271 to defeat other 13 presidential aspirants.

Rotimi Chibuike Ameachi came second with 316, while vice president Yemi Osinbajo got 235 votes.Former governor of Imo state, Owelle Rochas Okorocha scores 0 vote.

Emeka Nwijuba who was absent at the Eagle Square scored one vote, Governor David Umahi 37 votes, Senator Ahmed Rufai Sanni four votes, Pastor Tunde Bakare 0 vote, Governor Yahaya Bello got 47 votes, Tien Jack- Rich 0 vote,Dr. Christopher Onu got 1 vote, Senate President, Ahmed Lawan got 152 votes, and Prof Ben Ayade scores 37 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *